HLA-Typed Human Primary Cells

PromoCell offers a unique range of human leukocyte antigen (HLA)-typed cell donors in stock. Choose from our large inventory of HLA-typed donors and start your experiments immediately without wasting time and money on performing time-consuming donor screenings.


  • Large inventory featuring more than 100 HLA-typed donors in stock and ready to ship
  • Complete HLA typing report is delivered upon purchase for each donor
  • 4 digit resolution typing (e.g.HLA*01:01,*02:01) for HLA-A/B/C and HLA-DRB1. Determined using the Luminex HLA-SSO method.

About Human Leukocyte Antigens (HLA)

The human leukocyte antigen (HLA) system of cell-surface proteins is responsible for the regulation of the immune system in humans. For instance, a specific HLA type can be associated with certain autoimmune diseases, such as diabetes type 1 (Mignot, Emmanuel, et al. 2001) or serve as a biomarker to show how cells respond to cancer treatments (Chowell et al. 2017). With the rapid development of cancer immunotherapies, e.g. Adoptive T-Cell therapy, custom cells screened for their HLA types are required to develop and test new drugs.

Choose your Region

Please choose your region for an optimized website experience. So we can provide you with the most useful information for your country.

  1. North America
    1. Canada
    2. United States
  2. Europe
    1. Albania
    2. Austria
    3. Belgium
    4. Bosnia-Herzogovina
    5. Bulgaria
    6. Croatia
    7. Czech Republic
    8. Denmark
    9. Estonia
    10. Finland
    11. France
    12. Germany
    13. Greece
    14. Hungary
    15. Ireland
    16. Italy
    17. Latvia
    18. Liechtenstein
    19. Lithuania
    20. Luxembourg
    21. Macedonia
    22. Monaco
    23. Netherlands
    24. Norway
    25. Poland
    26. Portugal
    27. Romania
    28. Serbia
    29. Slovakia
    30. Slovenia
    31. Spain
    32. Sweden
    33. Switzerland
    34. United Kingdom
  3. Asia
    1. Bangladesh
    2. China
    3. Hong Kong (incl. Macau)
    4. India
    5. Indonesia
    6. Israel
    7. Japan
    8. Malaysia
    9. Nepal
    10. Singapore
    11. South Korea
    12. Sri Lanka
    13. Taiwan
    14. Thailand
  4. Oceania
    1. Australia
    2. New Zealand